Vanilla plant slowly growing.

18 Aug

I bought this at the same time as the banana tree. A few new plump green leaves have grown but it is a slow grower. Hopefully it will speed up and make me some vanilla pods sometime in my lifetime!

20130818-133547.jpg

20130819-075128.jpg

4 Responses to “Vanilla plant slowly growing.”

  1. Megan August 19, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    Oh wow! I would LOVE to grow my own vanilla 😀 maybe someday… If I may ask, where did you get your plant from? I’ve never seen one for sale anywhere.

    • Winci August 19, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

      Hi, I bought the little vine from Amazon.com at the same time as my banana tree. Was only $5 🙂

      • Megan August 19, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

        Wow! That’s a bargain. I’ll be interested to see if/when you get any vanilla pods 😀

      • Winci August 19, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

        I’m thinking its more gonna be ‘if’ I get any! We will see!

Leave a Reply

