2013 peaches.

11 May

Slap wrist, I’ve been neglecting all my green babies recently and these peaches are so small as I didn’t thin then out properly. And I hadn’t watered in a week so a few wrinkled and fell off! What a shame – shame on me!

20130511-102252.jpg

20130511-102323.jpg

5 Responses to “2013 peaches.”

  1. Pramod November 10, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    Hey how do u grow peaches in pots is it genetically modified or is plant is potted In small container that’s y it’s not growing big and it’s small

    • Winci November 10, 2013 at 7:24 pm #

      They’re regular trees in small pots. I didn’t do anything special. They were small trees when I bought them. I am not sure the genetic information on the two types of peaches I have.

      • Pramod November 19, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

        Hey is it possible to give me the peach seed

      • Winci November 20, 2013 at 2:38 am #

        Hi, I bought my tree as a grafted tree. That means its a branch from a flowering mature tree grafted on a stock base. I don’t think you can grow it from the seed. I can definitely send you a seed when it fruits next year but I don’t think it is possible to grow a fruiting tree from the seed. Or if you can it might be 10 years before the tree is mature enough to flower.

      • Pramod November 20, 2013 at 1:49 am #

        In return i will give u Indian basil seeds which is quite aromatic 😄just like an barter

Leave a Reply

