First ever homegrown pink lemonade lemons!

2 Oct

Started my Autumn clean up today and checked up on my little lemons which seem to have been growing for a whole year. The peel felt soft, like old lemons so I decided it was time to harvest.

Look at these cuties!

20121001-200443.jpg

My tree is still pretty small and unhealthy looking but at least I got three little lemons.

I was pleased to see this when I cut one open.

20121001-202628.jpg

Lots of juicy flesh!

I decided to make a butter lemon drizzle by heating lemon juice, butter and sugar. Tasted so delightful on waffles!

20121001-202908.jpg

Leave a Reply

