Peach blossoms gone, in with the mini peaches and new leaves

21 Feb

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My little peach trees seem quite happy in these pots but while I was potting up some of my other container trees, I decided to check the peach roots – the tropic beauty root ball is quite spongy and full of roots. Didn’t look desperate for potting up but I just did it anyway since the fresh dirt will probably be very welcome.

Before potting up a size – check out all the little pea sized peaches!

20120220-204333.jpg

 

 

And this is after.

20120220-204432.jpg

 

I need to get a bigger pot for the Tropic Prince, but I’ll see how the Tropic Beauty does first before fiddling with them both at the same time. Just in case 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

