Tropic Prince Peach – Trellis Trained Container Tree

8 Jan

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I bought this Tropic Prince Peach from Home depot last year, I really wasn’t expecting much from it.

This is what it looked like back then.

New Tropic Prince Peach. Jan 24th 2011. Pretty flowers

Tropic Prince Peach NOW Jan 2012

As you can see, many lateral branches with many flower buds waiting to open.

Here it is again with Peaches on it

Tropic Prince Peach. APRIL 2012 little peaches

Not bad for a $10 experiment! I read a lot of negative opinions about Home Depot Trees and you might find that people may steer you away from them but if you see something cheap, I would definitely recommend giving it a try. Even though I only got 6 or so peaches last season, I was very happy I grew my own peaches, IN A CONTAINER no less!

Leave a Reply

