Incredibly HOT rainbow peppers

22 Aug

I read that the rainbow peppers were pretty tasteless and people grew them for the decorative value. Which is probably why I grew them too, just novelty and curiosity value.

I put three TINY peppers – two red ( they were size of tiny peas), and one purple pepper ( about half an inch long) into a pasta dish recently. I didn’t even bother cutting them up and threw them in whole. BAD IDEA!

I was on fire just from eating the little guys which so so tiny I didn’t even see them in my meal. Luckily I found the purple on and just stabbed him with my fork to put him aside… Even the juices on my fork made EVERYTHING I ate really spicy. These little suckers have serious heat. I love spicy hot food but these are so unbelievable hot. I could probably just use one half and inch pepper to spice up my entire dish.

So if anyone wants seeds, let me know! I can send anyone a whole pepper who is interested or curious! They grow REALLY easily – I bought six seeds on eBay and they all germinated over winter here in San Diego and kept growing over summer.

20110822-082316.jpg

Bolivian Rainbow Peppers

20110822-082333.jpg

Bolivian Rainbow Peppers. Mostly purple so far

20110822-082346.jpg

Bolivian Rainbow Peppers. They're SUPER hot! Watch out!

Leave a Reply

