Tropic Prince Peach

10 Mar

Photo update of my 2nd Peach tree from Home Depot.

I can’t stop buying these little trees.

So here is my newest tree – That’s if you can call it a tree…just one grafted branch.

I figured it would look like a rather funny stick with peaches growing out of it…and it was only $10. Wonder if it will produce edible fruit?

Looked so pretty with all the blossoms….

Look how much it has grown in just a month.

New Tropic Prince Peach. Jan 24th 2011. Pretty flowers

Tropic Prince Peach - Feb 5th 2011. New Leaves

Tropic Prince Peach. Feb 13th 2011. Little peaches! And tons more leaves. Looking quite healthy. I thinned down the peaches to one every 3-6 inches. So theres probbly half a dozen peaches on this tree.

4 Responses to “Tropic Prince Peach”

  1. goffcouture March 10, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Aw, I love the little peaches! My own tree isn’t quite as far in its season as yours; blooms are still just opening.

    • Winci March 10, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      Hi There! The peaches are even bigger now! Probably the size of a cherry – look very cute. Good luck with your peach tree 🙂 – blossoms are so pretty. I hand pollinated mine just to maximize fruits and it totally worked.

  2. goffcouture March 10, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    I have been considering doing that, too. I don’t know that I’ll need to though; my yard is a constant tizzy of honeybee activity. They come for the enormous, mature citrus tree blossoms – and then they stay for everything I’m adding. 🙂

    • Winci March 10, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

      You’re lucky! I’m on the second floor and I don’t think bees come up to visit often. Plus, I’m surrounded by palm trees and landscaping – not much in the way of flowers around me. Thanks for commenting. I’ll post more pix as they get bigger

Leave a Reply

