Other things growing in Containers – incl. Finger lime and Lemons

25 Feb

Since I like to take a lot of pictures, heres a big jumble of all the plants I am growing in containers at the moment.

Fingerlimes – I have had this plant for a while now and it has done absolutely nothing. Actually it started dropping a few of the shiny green leaves. This is a bit of concern. I think I hhave all the watering and soil wrong so I recently repotted it in a larger clay pot for better water control and I also used some citrus potting mix. Hopefully this will help. I also tied it to a cane to see if he can straightened up. I doubt I will be getting any fruit this year. Or next! This guy has a long way to grow. I’m sad I haven’t seen much in the way of new growth but at least I haven’t killed it yet.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

