Bolting Brussels Sprouts mystery

27 Nov

I am not sure what this is anymore. I thought it was a Brussels sprouts plant for sure as it looked like my other plants but look at the photo…. There are shoots coming out of the top. Kinda looks like broccoli. I have never grown broccoli before. I currently have romanesco broccoli growing but they are starting to head and definitely do not look like these guys. I read that romanesco is actually more like cauliflower and produces one head.

Or maybe this a brussels sprouts plant that is bolting? Please let me know if you know what this is!
I planted it in summer so it shouldn’t bolt in the fall as it’s a winter crop.

 

One Response to “Bolting Brussels Sprouts mystery”

  1. Winci January 13, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    This is actually Romanesco Broccoli!

Leave a Reply

